775-800-1011 [email protected]

REVIEWS

 

dog gone amazing reviews

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

DGA truly is amazing, from the time you first walk in...dogs are well-behaved or quickly given a command and obeyed. Talia the Anatolian is our 4 yr old rescue, true to her breed is stubborn and free-spirit. We opted for a custom 15 day board and train. Talia loves the interaction with other dogs, daily hikes, and her trainer Sarah. Talia came home a different dog!...to Come on command is amazing. To have her Wait without being told melts my heart. We wish we could move DGA to Montana with us!
Carrie Stormer Wendt
Carrie Stormer Wendt
2018-11-27T18:38:32+0000
My dog Max loves playing and learning from the DGA team.
Brenda Smith
Brenda Smith
2018-10-17T02:14:49+0000
Our dog Bree went through the training and she did so well! We are so happy with how she behaves. We will continue to bring her for boarding!
Jennifer Randal Luna
Jennifer Randal Luna
2018-09-17T19:42:45+0000
Dog Gone Amazing helped train us and our German Shepard Hunter! Great staff. Hunter loves his twice a month Trek and Trains.
John Lynch
John Lynch
2018-08-28T17:29:04+0000
We were struggling with our shepherd Sarge and his interaction with other dogs since we rescued him almost 10 months ago. We had been through one trainer and were pretty much at a loss by the time Malaika was recommended to us. We have done some private lessons and Sarge does the trek and train program. Even though it’s only been a couple of months he has improved so much!! Malaika and her team are patient and great at helping us understand how to communicate with our crazy pup. We can’t recommend Dog Gone Amazing enough. Thank you!!
Stephanie Stratton
Stephanie Stratton
2018-08-10T20:23:32+0000
We love DGA! They have helped us so much with our 95 pound Lab Enzo! He did the 10 Day Board and Train and now goes back for their Trek and Train program. He comes back a very TIRED and HAPPY dog! We also use them for Boarding. I highly recommend them to anyone that wants the very best training and care for their dog. We also love the photos and updates they text us. A Great Touch. Thank you!
Chris Puch
Chris Puch
2018-05-15T16:10:22+0000
Kali has so much fun with her 2 legged and 4 legged BFF’s � DGA.
Johanna Marshall-McClain
Johanna Marshall-McClain
2018-03-02T02:52:52+0000
These guys are excellent. No babying of dogs or customers, and they really take their work seriously. Foley loves going to day care and classes. Thanks, Malaika and co!
EZ Dossier
EZ Dossier
2017-08-08T01:06:35+0000
Pyper and I had our first session on Sunday and she already has stopped some of the behaviors. I can't wait for my continued work with her as well as working with out personal trainer at Dog Gone Amazing!!! It is mo way well spent!
Deborah Weber Wilson
Deborah Weber Wilson
2017-07-17T22:06:56+0000
Nikolett Fouassier
Nikolett Fouassier
2017-04-13T06:47:53+0000
Kelsey Shade
Kelsey Shade
2016-07-05T18:54:40+0000
We have been sending our clients to Dog Gone Amazing since we had Miki la train Skyler Bear. They love the training as much as I did.
Alicia Maria
Alicia Maria
2016-04-01T18:46:09+0000
Love, love, love it. Most importantly Juno our almost one year old Red lab loves it. Malaika and staff love the dogs like they are their own. Best training, best day care and best boarding.
Gail Cram
Gail Cram
2015-08-12T04:48:27+0000
Wow what a difference in my Bubba! Well worth the money!
Pamela Benedict
Pamela Benedict
2015-07-30T03:17:52+0000
Sparrow Malvino-Moreland
Sparrow Malvino-Moreland
2015-06-10T00:10:54+0000
Malaika gave my 15 year old dog top daycare treatment, I'm sure she drove everyone nuts with her hyperactivity! Thanks Dog Gone Amazing!
Charlotte Gates-Eckmeyer
Charlotte Gates-Eckmeyer
2015-03-10T22:53:47+0000
Jacob Wolter
Jacob Wolter
2014-11-03T21:09:01+0000
Launa Likesauna
Launa Likesauna
2014-05-04T02:50:51+0000
Zenda Buenafe Ignacio
Zenda Buenafe Ignacio
2014-04-18T14:46:00+0000
Joanne Yoon Kots
Joanne Yoon Kots
2014-01-10T06:42:19+0000
Alissa Surges
Alissa Surges
2013-11-19T21:00:57+0000
Malaika and Dog Gone Amazing are terrific. They helped us not only learn how to get our two boys to behave, but why they did the behaviors to begin with. When one possible solution wouldn't work they worked hard to find another that would. Our one pit bull we rescued we thought may be dog aggressive, to find out it wasn't aggression just over excitedness when he would see other dogs. Malaika and Dog Gone Amazing taught us great techniques to help him when we would see other dogs and today he is doing wonderful. I can't say enough good things: )
Crystal Schellenbarg
Crystal Schellenbarg
2013-10-28T10:47:25+0000
Chuck Fortin
Chuck Fortin
2013-10-15T23:55:52+0000
April Keilman
April Keilman
2013-10-11T17:41:37+0000
Lily Helzer Savidge
Lily Helzer Savidge
2013-09-27T22:58:53+0000
Carol Morgan
Carol Morgan
2013-09-26T13:40:26+0000
Jessica Campbell
Jessica Campbell
2013-09-19T16:18:05+0000
Darlene Roberts
Darlene Roberts
2013-09-04T22:04:43+0000
Jeff Saari
Jeff Saari
2013-08-19T21:07:35+0000
Debbie Hampton Rooker
Debbie Hampton Rooker
2013-08-06T23:52:56+0000
Albert Lewis
Albert Lewis
2013-07-16T23:21:14+0000

GOOGLE REVIEWS

We found Dog Gone Amazing through our breeder who actually lives in California. We have a 90 pound English Lab and we needed some extra help with leash pulling and just some behavior training. We got Enzo into the 10 day board and train and we are so happy we did. Throughout the Board and Train, they texted us photos and updates of how he was doing and we loved that. They have helped us so much!!! The last day of the training, my husband and I went there so they could train us. We still using the training everyday. It has helped us so much. Because Enzo is an only dog, we now take him to their Trek & Train along with boarding him there when we go on vacation. I like how it's a smaller company so we actually know everyone that works there by name and they are all extremely friendly. Thanks to everyone there, Enzo now is a very social and happy boy. When we leave on vacation, I never have to worry because he is in great hands. Attached are some of the photos they have sent me during his Trek & Train excursions. He loves the hiking and playing with the other dogs. We are so happy that we have found them.
Chris Puch
Chris Puch
17:01 31 Jul 18
Dog Gone Amazing found the best tools and techniques to match each of my dogs and QUICKLY handled problem behaviors and taught them new skills. I now have the coolest relationship with my dogs that I never thoughts possible! We go on hikes and I can let them off leash and have 100% worry-free adventures. I am amazed!
Ali Alden
Ali Alden
20:33 18 Apr 18
Malaika and her crew are incredible. They have been working with my special needs dog for over a year. He has improved in so many ways. They really care about helping people and dogs. I highly recommend them.
Sparrow Malvino
Sparrow Malvino
19:48 25 Aug 16
Malaika and all her staff are responsive and fun to be around. They are truly devoted to the dogs in their care and know how to use the right tools for the right jobs. My dog always comes home from day care exhausted and happy, and he's getting better and better in his behavior at home, too. Three cheers for DGA!
EZ Dee
EZ Dee
21:03 02 Apr 16

YELP REVIEWS

Dog Gone Amazing
5.0
Based on 10 Reviews
Jillian B.
Jillian B.
2018-09-22 10:53:26
They take dogs on hikes every day!!!!!! That's awesome! My dogs name is Tiger and she always comes home happy and smelling good. I LOCE THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!
Melissa K.
Melissa K.
2018-09-09 12:37:32
Absolutely great experience using DGA for our training needs. We put our Goldendoodle in their 21 day board and train and though I missed him, it was well...
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
2018-07-22 20:12:03
We made the best decision taking our chocolate lab here! They treated him as if he was one of their own and every time we stepped in the facility we were...
Christine S.
Christine S.
2018-06-26 06:26:24
We love this place! We brought our 100 pound, 1 year old English lab there for leash training. We chose the 10 day board and train and we are so happy with...
J B.
J B.
2016-04-01 08:24:56
Dog Gone Amazing is truly AMAZING. Their kind and knowledgable staff take care of my dog like no other place in town. When my dog attends daycare or boards...

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Thank you and the entire DGA staff for running such a stellar facility and taking such great care of Lulu and Django!  When Nikki and I were introduced to DGA we were researching daycare and training centers that would maintain a consistent structure while providing diverse day-to-day fun and activities with a knowledgeable and caring staff.  Nikki and I found exactly what we were looking for at DGA!  The board and train package is a fantastic combo for our “energizer” dogs and gives us piece of mind Lulu and Django are having a fun and active time while being required to maintain manners and discipline.  We love the hikes, the social interaction, and the home grown TLC our dogs are exposed to daily.

Thank you all!  Josh and Nikki

My puppy Boo has been at DGA since March 2018.  She has done a 10 day board and train and now participated in the trek and train.  Malaika, Sally, Emma and Lauren are all awesome!  Boo has come a long way in a short period of time.  I would highly recommend DGA to anyone looking to socialize and train their puppies/dog!

– Kat Walker

Castro (German Shepherd Dog) and Mmm’s (French Bull Dog) have been going to Dog Gone Amazing since they were pups.  They’ve learned all the pertinent lessons; how to be a great dog amongst dogs and how to be a great dog amongst people!  Our dogs are our babies and they treat our babies like they would their own.  We appreciate all they’ve done to make our babies AMAZING!!  Veterinarian approved…honest…I’m writing this 🙂

– Juleanne Crumley

Our pack loves DGA! Training care reinforces their commands and they come home tired and happy every time. When our dogs board at DGA, we feel safe and secure because they care for our dogs as if they were their own. Malaika and her team have helped us create a more harmonious, calm, and safe home with our rescue pack. We can’t thank you enough!

– Mary Dini

DGA has been a life saver!  We rescued a two year old shepherd about 10 months ago.  We immediately fell in love with him, but he had some pretty big issues we were struggling with.  Sarge has done some private lessons, boarding, and the Trek & Train packages. In just a few lessons at DGA we felt like we had such a better understanding of what our dog needed and how to work with him.  The facility is always calm and under control.  The team is knowledgeable, patient when we ask questions and need help, communicative, and just so great to work with.   We love getting videos and updates while Sarge is there.  In 8 months we had never seen our dog as happy as he was on his first hike at DGA!!  I’m a bit of a worrier by nature, and I can say without hesitation we trust DGA completely… our dog is happy and well taken care of when he is there.

– Stephanie Stratton

We have taken our two labs to Malaika and the Dog Gone Amazing team since they were puppies. Knowing that with two puppies from the same litter we would have our hands full, we did private training and loved every second of it. We have since been going to Dog Gone Amazing for over two and a half years ! We have used Daycare for extra training and amazing hikes. Boarding for long weekends and vacations. We can whole heartedly say we seriously LOVE all the team members of Dog Gone Amazing ! They are always professional, clean and happy! We have a very hectic work schedule and know that beyond a doubt that we would not be able to have pets if it wasn’t for Malaika and the entire team. THANK YOU ALL!

– Whitney, Josh, Dylan + Mousse & Hyde

Meet Duke, our socially challenged rescue!  With the love and patience and exceptional training provided by Malaika and the staff at Dog Gone Amazing, Duke now has a younger sister, Daisy, and group hikes every week with the group!  I am most thankful for the guidance they provided to me that enables me to help Duke be more social. Duke completed the 10 Day Board and Train!

– Jeni S.

Your Biggest Training Questions Answered!

Dog Gone Amazing Education Center

GET IN TOUCH!

775-800-1011

7100 South Virginia St.
Reno, NV 89511

[email protected]

 

TOP-RATED TRAINING!